#InspireMeSunday · #MonthlyMemory · #SundaySelfReflection · Journal · Learning · Mindset · Motivation · Positivity · Possibility · Vancouver

#InspireMeSunday – Aga Khan Foundation, Community Garden and Global Citizen

“Space has always been the spiritual dimension of architecture. It is not the physical statement of the structure so much as what it contains that moves us.”

— Arthur Erickson

A few Fridays ago after work, I passed by a mobile exhibition, got curious, went in to check it out and am glad that I did. Why? Because I learnt many interesting things such as what global development is and can mean, my own personality and that the types of potatoes found in Peru are over thousands!!! I am grateful that Aga Khan Foundation has been visiting various communities across Canada to explore how Canadians are driving global change.

Since 1) I am in the business of building, developing and managing spaces and 2) the organization I work for is fairly diverse, I could say I’m a part of global development. I hope our organization becomes more global as I’d love to see it becoming more present in various parts of the world.

Among many things I learnt from Aga Khan Foundation, I learnt from taking a quiz there that I’m a hands-on person.

IMG_4469

IMG_4628

 

The neat thing is that my bosses assign me to manage a community garden recently so it’s fitting that I should apply the advice given on the card from AK Foundation. And yes, I’ve been thinking how I can get involved. It’s a challenge because I have never done gardening before. (Actually, I might have at school when I was young but can’t remember if I had done in the last 15 years. Even if I had, I’m sure I would spend no more than 20 minutes.)

With what I learn about myself, I’d become more active on my other blog that I’ve been neglecting for quite awhile – Happy Homes N Spaces. See you there!

May all being be able to find out more about themselves.
May all being be able to find happy spaces for themselves.
May all being be happy and be at home with themselves.

Love,
EM

 

Leave a Reply

