Being Human · Events attended · Inspirations · Learning · Mindset · Motivation · Positivity · Possibility

The Better Life – Rosemary Francis

The better Life, Book, Rosemary Francis, Rags-to-riches story, Eimon Yin
Photo Credit: Lifetree Media

 

This evening, I attended Rosemary Francis’ book launch.  I got a hardback book kindly signed by Rosemary herself. From some conversations I had, it was great to learn from others who shared about their journeys. If you’d like to learn more about the book, please click on the image above.

I’ve started reading the book when I got home. From the first chapter, what strikes me is that Rosemary is such a brave woman to acknowledge her shortcomings and setbacks. I think to myself the followings: 1) is it easy for her to talk about the hardships she experienced NOW because she made it, getting that better life she aimed herself?  2) what happens to the others who wasn’t as brave and determined as her?

Trying to imagine myself in her shoes as I was reading the first chapter and thinking back at the present Rosemary that I just met during the book launch, I do feel inspired and I do feel real and alive. Being able to see the person alive and kicking is definitely powerful than hearing and learning about stories through other mediums such as social media, television etc.

Rosemary kindly wished me good luck when she signed my book. I’m thankful and I will have to set myself for success with a purpose. I wish you the same. Thanks for reading this post and please feel free to share. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

